Future Reflections        Summer 2013

(back) (contents) (next)

New NOPBC Board Elected

NOPBC BoardThis year the National Organization of Parents of Blind Children (NOPBC) celebrates thirty years of service to families.  The continuing hard work and dedication of past and present board members allow the NOPBC to support parents in helping their children change what it means to be blind.

At the NOPBC Annual Meeting on July 3, 2013, a new board was elected.  The NOPBC thanks outgoing board members Jim Beyer, Wingfield Bouchard, Amber Hall, Dave Hammel, Zina Lewis, and Trudy Pickrel we welcome six new members and our returning members to the Board. The NOPBC proudly announces the members of our 2013-2014 Board:

President: Carlton Anne Cook Walker (Pennsylvania)
First Vice-President: Andrea Beasley (Wisconsin)
Second Vice President: Kim Cunningham (Texas)
Secretary: Pamela Gebert (Alaska)
Treasurer: Pat Renfranz (Utah)
President Emerita: Barbara Cheadle (Maryland)

Board Members:
Jean Bening (Minnesota)
Laura Bostick (Louisiana)
Denise Colton (Utah)
Bill Cucco (New Jersey)                                      
Rosina Foster (Missouri)
Teresa Graham (Maryland)
Stephanie Kieszak-Holloway (Georgia)
Belinda Martinez (Nevada)
Holly Miller (New Jersey)
Sandra Oliver (Texas)

Congratulations to the new NOPBC Board!

Media Share

Facebook Share

(back) (contents) (next)