Groups

Groups of the National Federation of the Blind are run by coordinators or chairpersons with the approval of the current national President. 

Blind Musicians Group

Chairperson: Linda Mentink
Home: 402-563-8138
Email: mentink@frontiernet.net
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/musictlk_nfbnet.org

Blind Parents Group

Chairperson: Stacy Cervenka
Home: 708-359-3301
Email: stacy.cervenka@gmail.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/blparent_nfbnet.org

Blind Professional Journalists Group

Chairperson: Elizabeth Campbell
Home: 817-738-0350
Email: batescampbell@charter.net

Co-Chairperson: Bryan Bashin
Home: 916-441-4096
Email: bashin@calweb.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/journalists_nfbnet.org

Careers in Automotive Related Specialties

Chairperson: Marcus Simmons
Home: 248-552-8928
Cell: 248-595-9134
Email: ceo@simmonsbosscreations.com

Legislative Initiatives Discussion Group

Chairperson: Don Burns
Home: 505-922-1929
Email: dlburns2338@gmail.com

Living History Group

Chairperson: Michael Freholm
Phone: 859-608-2470
Email: mfreholm@rocketmail.com

NFB in Judaism Group

Chairperson: David Stayer
Phone: 516-868-8718
Email: davidrstayer6@gmail.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfbj_nfbnet.org

NFB LGBT Group

Chairperson: Tai Tomasi
Home: 515-329-4908
Email: tai.tomasi8@gmail.com

NFB Lions Group

Chairperson: Ramona Walhof
Home: 208-338-1595
Email: walhoframona@gmail.com

Orientation and Mobility Group

Chairperson: Edward C. Bell
Work: 318-257-4554
Email: ebell@latech.edu

Piano Technology Group

Chairperson: Don Mitchell
Home: 360-696-1985
Email: donmi@q.com

Travel and Tourism Group

Chairperson: Amy Baron
Phone: 612-822-8711
Email: aebaron@comcast.net
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/travelandtourism_nfbnet.org

Webmasters Group 

Chairperson: Gary Wunder
Home: 573-874-1774
Email: gwunder@earthlink.net
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-web_nfbnet.org